Elementary Online Resources



Pearson Realize
Student Username: ID@uisd
Student Password: IDuisd

NOTE: Use the Google Chrome Browser.






Accelerate Learning - Stemscopes
Website: 
https://n11085d40625.acceleratelearning.com/login
Student Username: ID#
Student Password: united


Malakoff Knights LOVE TO READ!

What is Accelerated Reader?

A Parent's Guide to Accelerated Reader

How is your child doing on Accelerated Reader? Click on this link:

Accelerated Reader Home Connect

You can even set up email alerts to let you know when your child tests!

How Do I know which books are AR?

AR BookFinder 



Wonderopolis

Daily Announcements

 
 
Malakoff Knights Are
On A Quest For Success!
 

Volunteer coaches are needed
for our Malakoff Knights! 
Please sign up with
Coach J.L. Flores or S. Arriaga.
 Feel free to call
473-4811 for more information.
 
 

Upcoming Events

Mon, Mar 2 - Fri, Mar 6
Texas Public School Week!

Thursday, March 5
MY FUTURE IS SO BRIGHT WHEN I READ!
WEAR A BRIGHT OR FLUORESCENT SHIRT WITH SCHOOL UNIFORM BOTTOM
Read Across America
Image result for read across america
Friday, March 6
OH! THE PLACES YOU'LL GO!
MALAKOFF CAREER DAY--DRESS AS THE CAREER YOU WILL HAVE IN THE FUTURE OR WEAR YOUR FAVORITE COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY TSHIRT OR JERSEY
Read Across America
Image result for read across america
Mon, Mar 9 - Fri, Mar 13
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 18
Library Night 4-5 PM
Malakoff students accompanied by a parent or guardian may come to the library to read or check out books.
Friday, March 20
District Math Bee Competition
SAC

Pre-K Page Turners 10:45-11:30 am
Students who have been selected are invited to the Malakoff Library for reading fun!  STUDENTS MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY A PARENT OR GUARDIAN.
Mon, Mar 23 - Fri, Mar 27
Telpas Online Testing
Wednesday, March 25
Library Night 4-5 PM
Malakoff students accompanied by a parent or guardian may come to the library to read or check out books.
Thursday, March 26
PTC Meeting
6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 28
City Wide Spellng Bee
9:00 a.m.
TAMIU Center
Monday, March 30
STAAR Writing
4th Grade 
Day 1
Tuesday, March 31
STAAR Testing
4th Grade Writing
Day 2

STAAR Testing
5th Grade Reading

Weather

Today, 3/5/2015
High: 45 Low: 35
Chance rain
30% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 3/6/2015
High: 47 Low: 39
Mostly cloudy
5% chance of precipitation.