Staff Development




Malakoff Knights LOVE TO READ!

Wonderopolis

Daily Announcements

 
 
Malakoff Knights Are
On A Quest For Success!
 

Volunteer coaches are needed
for our Malakoff Knights! 
Please sign up with
Coach J.L. Flores or S. Arriaga.
 Feel free to call
473-4811 for more information.
 
 

Upcoming Events

Wed, Sep 17 - Tue, Sep 30
Read 3 School Book Drive Challenge
Please donate any children's books--new or gently used--to your child's teacher.  The class that collects the most will win a donut party!!!!  Our school might win $1,000 if we collect more than other schools in the region.  Thank you for the support!
Wednesday, October 8
Library Night 4-5 PM
Malakoff students accompanied by a parent or guardian may come to the library to read or check out books.
Wednesday, October 22
Library Night 4-5 PM
Malakoff students accompanied by a parent or guardian may come to the library to read or check out books.
Friday, October 24
Pre-K Page Turners 10:45-11:30 am
Students who have been selected are invited to the Malakoff Library for reading fun!  STUDENTS MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY A PARENT OR GUARDIAN.
Wednesday, November 5
Library Night 4-5 PM
Malakoff students accompanied by a parent or guardian may come to the library to read or check out books.
Thursday, November 6
Reading Fair Final Project Due!!!
El proyecto final para la primera Feria Anual de Lectura se debe entregar hoy.
Thursday, November 13
School-Wide Reading Fair
Friday, November 14
Pre-K Page Turners 10:45-11:30 am
Students who have been selected are invited to the Malakoff Library for reading fun!  STUDENTS MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY A PARENT OR GUARDIAN.
Wednesday, November 19
Library Night 4-5 PM
Malakoff students accompanied by a parent or guardian may come to the library to read or check out books.

Weather

Today, 9/30/2014
High: 91 Low: 75
Partly sunny
10% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 10/1/2014
High: 95 Low: 77
Mostly sunny
10% chance of precipitation.